Skip to the content

Versione Italiana English Version

The Technical & Scientific Committee (CTS) is an advisory committee that provides technical and planning support to clinical and research activities of the Institute.

It also monitors that research performances towards goals are being achieved as planned.

The Committee is appointed by the President and serves as long as the Scientific Director is incumbent. It’s made by:

  • The Scientific Director
  • Directors of the Medical Departments
  • Two healthcare professionals
  • Two researchers
  • Two healthcare staff members
  • Two national or international professionals in the field of research as appointed by the President.

In the event of unavailability of one of the members, another person will be appointed for up to the term of the existing Committee.

Heads of the Units under the Medical Departments can be invited by the President to examine relevant matters to be judged by the Committee.

Attendance fees and travel reimbursements are only paid to external invited members.

Minutes of the meetings are drawn by the President’s Secretariat.

The Committee functioning rules are established in the Regulations as approved by the President after consulting with the Committee itself.

The Scientific Committee is coordinated by an expert in the field of research who is appointed by the President.


Associazione Oasi Maria SS. Onlus D.P.R. 471 DEL 24-06-1974
Istituto di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico per lo studio del Ritardo Mentale e dell’Involuzione Cerebrale
(Decreti Interministeriali del 9-2-1988, dell’8-2-1993 e del Ministero della Salute del 5-9-2006)

Via Conte Ruggero 73 - 94018 TROINA (EN)
Phone. +39 0935-936111 - Fax: +39 0935-653327